Well, off to a smooth start I guess!

So... Þis is embarrassing!
I was supposed to uppload a wee note here, but apearently just forgot to.
Sorry 'bout þat.
Anyway, HI! I'm Xꞟl!
Or Xül, or Xyl.
Depends on what's easier to write.

I'm intrerested in a lot of þings, among þem an old international auxilliary language called Volapük, which I'm trying to learn. Þere's where the name's from.
Oþer þings i'm into are old-fashioned computing, TTRPGs, Heraldry, Serial Experiments Lain, &c.
I also, in caſe ȝou havn't noticed, I have firm (if ſilly) opinions on English Orthography.

Two þings I've almost finished wiþ are þe Volapꞟkator, a tool for translating Volapük text from normal orthography to Schleyer's ſpecial letters,
and a repository of ſpecial characters.

I'm, as I hope you have caught on to, not a very-good-at-wordsy-person as well as A Bit Of A Mess, but I hope that by jumping before I look, by having... OVER A HUNDRED‽‽‽ (þat's way more þan I would've þouȝt!) eyeballs on me þat I miȝt make something useful.
Or, failing þat, at least someþing interessting.

2 or maybe 3?/6/22
--Xyl

  • Tiȝtened up þe CSS on þe index page, and did some more fiddeling.
    I've also finiſhed the Volapꞟkator!
    It's for changing the letters "Ä", "Ö" and "Ü" to Schleyer's propoſed forms!
    I hope ſomeone finds it useful :)

    † Well, for ſome meaſure of finiſhed...
    Could ſtill do wiþ ſome improvements.
    Like actually doing þe tranſlation....

    4/6/22
    --Xyl

    Blarȝh!

    So my computer decided to crap itself ȝesterday, So I'll have to ſort þat out :(

    7/6/22
    --Xyl

    Silly Signs now up.
    Dunno if it works
    Hopefully I can get my computer up & running later
    At least I can ſtart wiþ þe fun stuff t'morrow.
    G'niȝt!

    13/6/22
    --Xyl

    Added more characters to the Silly Sign page, ſtill can't be arſed to do it properly.
    Have had a bit of a rouȝ week...
    Alſo need to update þe credits page... Prolly do Þat t'morrow.
    Alſo alſo, I need to add back-buttons. ȝou really DO need þem.

    13/6/22, but later
    --Xyl

    I really tried...

    Well, it's now officially Halloween. 5 o'clock to be exact and I didn't manage to finiſh þe Trick or Treat þingie on time.
    I gueſs þats't be expected wi þe luck I've had lately.
    Computers' bugged, I loſt a Driveful of old ſtuff. And my phone's dead.

    I'm really ſorry for being a meſs. Hopefully I can get back into ſome ſembelence of normalcy again
    I really want to ſee ſummat þrouȝ to Ꝥ end.
    Juſt Once...

    31/10/22, but preciſely.
    --Xyl

    Fredꞝ Yuoli!

    Happy Yule, everybody!
    Þis ȝear has been a pretty bad one for me, all þings conſidered I hope ȝours has been better.
    I want to get back to actualy finniſh þe site (Well... ȝou get what I mean...) next ȝear.
    At leaſt I get to ſleep in a bed again :)

    I hope þis ȝear'll be þe worſt ȝou'll ever ſee!

    It's really late now, but I fixed þe þing wiþ þe Silly Sign Repocitory reaload hack, ſo ȝaȝ me!

    Reading þrouȝ what I wrote ages ago, it feels like þat was anoþer life...
    Hopefully þings'll get better.
    Heck, at leaſt Cardcaptor Sakura proved me wrong. I þink? I þink I þouȝt it'd turn into Tsubasa...
    I really need to ſleep now... Good niȝt!


    24/12/22,
    --Xyl

    Happy new ȝear everybody!
    Finally got around to tranſlate þe Volapük text on þe Volapꞟkinator!
    I don't like to make new ȝear reſolutions, but Daŋ it, þis ȝear I'll Definitely put ſome actual effort into learning volapük!
    Should I do a daily blog in it, perhaps?

    2/1/23
    --Xꞟl

    It's been a while...

    And to be honeſt, I'm not doing too well.
    As in, wiþ ſome bad luck, I could be homeleſs.
    But at leaſt þats better þan living in þat Hellhole of a place.
    Þe landlord maȝbe'll take my home, but I will have my life back.
    After, what, þree ȝears of miſery.

    A lot has happend ſince I laſt updated, haſn't it?
    Yesterweb's down, twitter ſeems to haue imploded
    Tom Scott is Ending(?) in half a ȝear
    and everyþing I wanted to do ſeems ſo far awaȝ now.
    But I appear to have, ſomehow, prevailed.
    Maȝbe, I'll even get ſome ſembelence of life again.
    And I ſtill want to "finiſh" þis ſite, make it Live
    I want to do þings, I want to get on wiþ my life
    But, alas, Bullſhit gets in þe waȝ...
    It's a lang road ahead.
    Still, I've found ſome þings during þe
    pointleſs ſuffering cauſed by Coprophilic Eedjits.
    Cable Two is a really intereſting idea, but a bit befuddeling
    if ȝou don't know þe bits.
    Anyway, it's one of þe þings what's kept me going. Check'm out!

    Anoþr þing I'm planning to do once aw is ſettled is
    to ſtart doing ſome ſort of RSS-Feed wi random þouȝts.
    Like a Mastodon, but ſhit!
    Sorry for all þe rambling. I'm tired. I'm ſo, ſo tired.

    5/7/23,
    --Xül



    To Do:


    Did ſome cleanup. Still not out of þe "Shitty Situation", & it du'n look great.
    Anyway, I'm OK for now, miȝt even try't find þe energy to update ſummat!

    Xyl, 21/12 -23
    (Ψ: Man, I've forgot a *LOT* of cſs....)